AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEritreaEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Algeria" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Algeria Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Codes, Secrétariat Général du Gouvernement
    Official government editions of the following codes: Code civil; Code de procédure civile et administrative; Code de commerce; Code de la famille; Code de la nationalité Algérienne; Code pénal; Code de procédure pénale; Code de l'organisation pénitentiaire et de la réinsertion sociale des détenus; Code de justice militaire; Code des pensions militaires; Code électoral; Code des Collectivités Territoriales; Code des Marchés Publics et des délégations de service public; and Code de l'information. Links go to French versions, but site also contains Arabic versions.
  • Constitution, Secrétariat Général du Gouvernement
    Link to French version, but site also contains Arabic version.
  • Droit Afrique
    Contains French version of a variety of business-oriented laws and orders. Also contains the Official Journal back to 2010.
  • LexAlgeria
    Contains legislation, codes, jurisprudence, and la doctrine in French. Very selective.
  • Official Journal, Secrétariat Général du Gouvernement
    Link to French versions, but the site also contains Arabic versions. Contains PDFs of the Official Journal back to 1962. The Official Journal includes treaties, legislation, ordinances and various types of decisions and decrees.
  • Portail du Premier Ministere
    Among other materials, contains French version of current and previous constitutions.
  • RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
    Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Algeria in English.

Research Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip