LibGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
New York Legal Research
by Gretchen Feltes, Dana Rubin - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
This guide provides information on New York legal sources, and identifies pertinent resources available through the NYU Law Library
Foreign Law by Jurisdiction
by Sarah Jaramillo, Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
European Union Research
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide covers essential EU law-related sources in print and online. Links go to online sources or to more information about print sources owned by the NYU Law Library.
Foreign Law by Jurisdiction
by Sarah Jaramillo, Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
International Law: General Sources
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Feb 24, 2017
This guide lists essential sources for researching general aspects of international law. For specialized topics, such as human rights or international arbitration, see the guide International Law: Specialized Sources.
International Law: Specialized Sources
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
This guide lists essential sources for specialized areas of international law.
NAFTA Research
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 17, 2017
This guide lists essential sources for researching the North American Free Trade Agreement system. NOTE: Main tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
United Nations & League of Nations
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 3, 2017
This guide lists essential sources in print and online for researching the law-related activities of the League of Nations and the United Nations. NOTE: Main tabs list general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
United States Government Documents & Publications
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
A guide to locating U.S. government documents at the NYU School of Law Library and on the internet.
WTO & GATT Research
by Jeanne Rehberg - Last Updated Mar 17, 2017
This guide presents the essential sources for researching the former GATT and the current system under the Uruguay Round agreements and the World Trade Organization. NOTE: Main tabs list general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Keeping Current On The Law
by Leslie Rich, Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Many online resources enable readers to create email alerts and RSS feeds to keep current on the latest legal information.
Linking To Electronic Resources In NYU Classes
by Leslie Rich - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
NYU Law Faculty are able to access many electronic resources for articles, cases, statutes, etc. This guide describes how to create links to these resources for your students in your NYU Classes page.
Beyond Westlaw and Lexis for Online Research
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Mar 11, 2015
This guide provides information on online resources beyond Westlaw and Lexis, and identifies pertinent resources available through the NYU Law Library
Case Law Research
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
This guide provides information on Case Law Research, and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library
Empirical Legal Research
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Oct 6, 2016
This guide provides information on Empirical Legal Research, and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library
Law Library Basics
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
An introduction to the Law Library and Legal Research for students
Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility Research
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Mar 12, 2015
This guide provides information on Legal Ethics and Professional Responsiblity, and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library
New York Legal Research
by Gretchen Feltes, Dana Rubin - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
This guide provides information on New York legal sources, and identifies pertinent resources available through the NYU Law Library
Statutes and Constitutions Research
by Dana Rubin - Last Updated Mar 7, 2016
This guide provides information on U.S. statutes and constitutions and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Federal Programs (SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP) Research
by Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
This guide provides information on three govt. programs (SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP) and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Federal Tax Research
by Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Foreign & International Tax Research
by Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
Housing Law Research
by Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Feb 12, 2016
This guide provides information on housing law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library. Jurisdictions covered include federal and some NY and NYC law.
Keeping Current On The Law
by Leslie Rich, Annmarie Zell - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Many online resources enable readers to create email alerts and RSS feeds to keep current on the latest legal information.