Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Constitutions

Contains regularly updated, fully-translated English-language versions of all of the worlds constitutions. The constitutions are accompanied by individual commentaries and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws, and a collection of scholarly monographs.

Includes each country's constitution in its original language(s) and in English translation. Also includes books, periodicals and other works related to constitutions.

The Comparative Constitutions Project (CCP) is directed by the University of Texas, Department of Government and the University of Chicago, Law School, in cooperation with the Cline Center for Democracy at the University of Illinois. The project is supported by the National Science Foundation.

Contains a collection of constitutions links to Wuerzburg, various documents including UN Charter, GATT, Treaty of Rome, Maastricht, Human Rights documents etc.

On the home page, select an institution/country for access to principal constitutional documents, court decisions and country reports to ACCPUF.

Database of constitutional documents and case law.

Summaries of the most important decisions sent in by the constitutional courts or their equivalents of nearly 50 countries, the European Court of Human Rights and the Court of Justice of the European Communities.

In various languages with some English translations.

Links to constitutional courts.

Chapter from Lyonette Louis-Jacques on Legal Information( 2020 CanLIIDocs 3634). Concise guide on sources of and techniques for finding consitutional texts.

By Lyonette Louis-Jacques. Offers links to and a bibliography of case reports, books, journals, articles, and current commentaries.