Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Linking To Electronic Resources In Blackboard  Tags: current  

NYU Law Faculty are able to access many electronic resources for articles, cases, statutes, etc. This guide describes how to create links to these resources for your students in your Blackboard page.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/linking  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Resource Providers            Print Page
  
 

Resource Providers

Access World News

1. Find article
2. Display article in HTML
3. Scroll to end of article and follow instructions to bookmark the article

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://docs.newsbank.com/


Atypon Link

On the View Header/ Abstract page of the issue you will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/


Baywood Journals

Click on the article title to will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/


BE Press (Berkeley Electronic Press)

A "recommended citation" for this article can be found at the bottom of the abstract page.  Copy and paste this URL.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Blackwell

From the issue table of contents, the doi is listed below the title. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Business Source Premier

When looking at the page which provides the article title, author, source, subjects, etc.,  the "persistent link to this article" is the URL which can be copied and pasted into a hyperlink.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Cambridge Journals Online

On the Table of Contents page of the issue you will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

de Gruyter Reference Global

While view the article pdf, left-click on the "Permalink" icon on the right of the screen.  A box pops up with the URL which can be copied and pasted.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/


Ebrary

Linking to an entire book : While viewing the book,the URL can be copied from the address box to be used as a hyperlink.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Linking to a chapter : Follow the instructions for linking to an entire book, and add "& page=x" at the end of the resource URL, where x is the chapter page number.

Here is a sample link : https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://site.ebrary.com/lib/nyulibrary/docDetail.action?docID=10051788&page=214

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://site.ebrary.com/

 

EbscoHost

On the Articles in Issue page, the URL to use for linking is in the Citation Section. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

e-Duke Scholarly Collections

On the Article Abstract page of the issue you will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Haworth Press Journals

On the Journals Tab you will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Hein Online

While viewing the article, left-click on the link icon on the upper right of the page (permanent link to this page).  This changes the URL in the address (location) box of your browser. Highlight the URL in the browser box, right-click Copy, then paste into Notepad.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://heinonline.org/

Informaworld

On the Volume and Issue Tab you will find the DOI (Digital Object Identifier), which is a unique alphanumeric character string used to identify an article.  The DOI is the URL to use for linking to this article.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

IngentaConnect

From the article abstract page, expand Linking Options on the right side of the page, then click on DOI.  When a new page appears, the DOI will appear several lines below the abstract. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

JSTOR

From the Issue Table of Contents page, the stable (persistent) URL for each article is listed.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Kluwer Law International

On the Table of Contents page of the issue right-click on the article, then left-click "Copy Shortcut" or "Copy Link Location", then paste into Notepad.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Legal Periodicals Full Text

Navigate to the "record view" of the article by clicking on the article title.  Scroll down to "Persistent URL"  Right-click on "Click to copy the PDF full text article link",  or "Click to copy the HTML full text article link", then paste into Notepad

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/

Legaltrac

While viewing the article, the click on "Bookmark This Document".  A new window opens with the URL displayed.  Highlight the URL, right-click Copy, then paste into Notepad.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://find.galegroup.com/

MetaPress

Click on the article title to find the DOI. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Oxford University Press

The first page of the pdf contains the DOI. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Periodicals Archive Online

Navigate to your article title.  Click Bookmark This Page.

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://pao.chadwyck.com/

Project Muse

While viewing the pdf the doi is located at the bottom of the first actual article page. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

ProQuest

When in Document View, the Document URL is located at the bottom of the screen. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

Sage Full Text Collections

Click on the article title.  From the Browse Tab, scroll down the page until you see the doi.  

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Sage Journals Online

Navigate to an article abstract.  The doi is listed above the title. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

ScienceDirect

Click on the article title.  The doi is listed above the title. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

SSRN (Social Science Research Network

From the abstract page of the article, the URL is provided in the upper-left corner of the screen. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

SpringerLink

Click on the article title.  The doi is at the top of the page.  

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

University of Chicago Online Journals

From the issue table of contents, click on Citation.  The doi is listed above the title. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Wiley Interscience

From the issue table of contents, the doi is listed below the title. 

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/

Wilson Omnifile

Navigate to the "record view" of the article by clicking on the article title.  Scroll down to "Persistent URL"  Right-click on "Click to copy the PDF full text article link", then paste into Notepad

URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=

If you are creating links while you are off-campus, follow the instructions above with  these adjustments:

  1. Eliminate http://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu:xxxx from your resource URL (xxxx stands for any several numbers that are present in the URL)
  2. URL to prepend: https://ezproxy.library.nyu.edu/login?url=http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait