Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Looseleafs, Treatises & Study Aids" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Looseleafs, Treatises & Study Aids Print Page
  Search: 
 

Federal Tax Law Treatises & Looseleafs

Below are links to select treatises covering federal tax law, in addition to links to collections of tax books.

Interlibrary Loan

NYU Law faculty and students can place interlibrary loan requests for material not owned or available through NYU Law Library or Bobst Library.

 

Find More Secondary Sources with Library Catalogs

Find more secondary sources using Julius, NYU Law Library's catalog, or other library catalogs:

Julius:

Suggested subject heading search terms include;

  • Taxation -- United States 
  • Taxation -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Income tax -- Law and Legislation -- United States
  • Tax administration and procedure -- United States
  • Nonprofit organizations -- Taxation
  • Executives -- Taxation
  • Corporations -- Taxation
  • Partnership -- Taxation
  • Trusts and trustees -- Taxation
  • Inheritance and transfer tax 
  •  Gifts -- Taxation -- Law and legislation -- United States
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip