Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Databases" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Federal Tax Law Databases

Below are links to databases offering a wide range of federal tax law materials.

  • Bloomberg BNA
    Bloomberg BNA offers primary and secondary tax materials, including Tax Management portfolios and the Daily Tax Report.
  • Bloomberg Law
    Bloomberg BNA offers primary and secondary tax materials, including Tax Management portfolios and the Daily Tax Report. Many of Bloomberg Law's tax materials are gathered in its Tax Center.
  • CCH
    CCH offers primary and secondary tax materials, including the Standard Federal Tax Reporter and the U.S. Tax Treaties Reporter.
  • Federal Income Taxation Databases
    This link leads a collection of individual databases relating to Federal income taxation.
  • Lexis Advance
    LA offers primary and secondary tax materials, including several Matthew Bender treatises and select Tax Analysts publications. Many of LA's tax materials are gathered in its Tax Center. To access LA's Tax Center, use the pull down at the top-left of the landing page.
  • NYU Virtual Business Library
    The NYU Virtual Business Library provides access to the electronic business resources and services available through NYU's Bobst Library.

Federal Tax Law Databases

Below are links to databases offering a wide range of federal tax law materials.

  • Tax Analysts
    Tax Analysts offers explanatory publications--including its Tax Notes series and Tax Exempt Law Review and primary materials through its Federal Research Library. Tax Analysts offers some of its content in "original source PDF," but not all.
  • RIA
    RIA offers primary and secondary tax materials, including U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Reporter, and Warren Gordham and Lamont treatises and journals. This database times users out after 15 minutes of inactivity. By creating an individual account this period is extended to one hour. Link in Julius record.
  • Taxation & Economic Reform in America Parts I & II, HeinOnline
    "This historical archive contains . . . legislative history materials and other documents. It includes the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950. It includes more than 100 other legislative histories related to taxation, economic reform, and stimulus plans. ." (HeinOnline) Most of Hein's material is available in PDF/image format.
  • Westlaw
    Westlaw offers primary and secondary tax materials, including RIA publications like Warren Gorham and Lamont treatises and journals and the US Tax Reporter. Many of Westlaw's tax materials are gathered in its practice area for "Tax."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip