Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Current Awareness Services, Blogs & Social Media" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Awareness Services, Blogs & Social Media Print Page
  Search: 
 

Current Awareness Services or Publications

Below are links to a selection of online resources offering current awareness publications or services.

  • Bloomberg BNA
    Publications include:
    *Daily Tax Report
    *Weekly Report
    *IRS Practice Adviser Report
    *Tax Management Memorandum
  • CCH
    Publications include:
    *Federal Tax Day
    *Federal Tax Weekly
    *Taxes--The Tax Magazine
    To receive these publications via email or RSS feed, click on Tracker News.
  • IRS Guide Wire, IRS Website
    "Subscribe to IRS GuideWire to receive notification of guidance issued by the IRS. You will receive an e-mail with a link to the day's revenue rulings, revenue procedures, notices and announcements on IRS.gov. GuideWire also provides notification of IRS-issued regulations and links to the regulations in the Federal Register on the Web site of the U.S. Archives." (IRS Website)
  • LexisAdvance
    Publications include:
    *Some Tax Analysts publications
  • Proquest
    Publications include:
    *Journal of Taxation
  • RIA
    Publications include:
    *RIA Tax Watch
    *Federal Taxes Weekly Alert Newsletter
  • Tax Analysts
    Publications include:
    *Tax Notes
    *Tax Notes Today
    *Tax Practice
    The Tax Analyst Website also allows users to establish custom alerts.
  • Westlaw
    Publications include:
    *RIA Tax Watch
    *Federal Taxes Weekly Alert Newsletter
  • Law 360 Tax

Current Awarness Select Free Resources

Below are links to a few select resources offering free tax headlines and other news and information.

IRS Website

The IRS website offers a few means to learn about new developments including

      

    Additional Instruction on Current Awareness Services

    Below is a link that provides instructions on setting up email alerts for new journals or for new developments in a legal area.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip