Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Online Collections of Legislative History Materials" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Collections of Legislative History Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Collections of Legislative History Materials, Tax

Below are links to online sources that offer a range of legislative history materials relating to federal tax laws.

  • Historical Legislative Documents (1954-2002), CCH
    "Historical Legislative Documents (1954-2002) contains comprehensive legislative documents, including Committee Reports for enacted and pending legislation, tax bill introductions, Joint Committee on Taxation documents (other than Blue Books), proposed legislation, bill floor debate, public laws, and miscellaneous legislative documents, from 1954 through 2002." (CCH)
  • Historical Legislative Documents (2003-2014), CCH
    "Historical Legislative Documents (2003-2014) contains comprehensive legislative documents, including Committee Reports for enacted and pending legislation, tax bill introductions, Joint Committee on Taxation documents (other than Blue Books), proposed legislation, bill floor debate, public laws, and miscellaneous legislative documents, from 2003 through 2014." (CCH)
  • Legislative History, Tax Analysts
    Click on Research Tools→Federal Research Library→Tax Legislation (under "Browse Documents")→Legislative History (from pull down bar)

Online Collections of Legislative History Materials, Tax

Below are links to online sources that offer a range of legislative history materials relating to federal tax laws.

  • Taxation & Economic Reform in America Parts I & II, 1781-2010, HeinOnline
    "This historical archive contains . . . legislative history materials and other documents. It includes the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950. It includes more than 100 other legislative histories related to taxation, economic reform, and stimulus plans. ." (HeinOnline)
  • US GAO Federal Legislative Histories - Tax, Westlaw
    "Comprehensive legislative histories for major tax U.S. Public Laws enacted from 1921 to 1995, as compiled by the U.S. Government Accountability Office, including the text of laws, bills, committee reports, Congressional Record documents, transcripts of hearings, and other documents in pdf format." (Westlaw)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip