Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Citators" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Citators Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tax Citator Basics

Many tax database allow users to shepardize a tax case, an IRC section, IRS regulations, IRS documents, and so on to find other legal materials and publications that cite the pertinent material.

      

    Tax Databases Offering Citators

    • Citator, CCH
      "The CCH Citator tracks the history of cases and ruling through the legal process and indicates whether a case or ruling is still current." (CCH) Click on "Citator" from the blue bar.
    • Citator 2nd, RIA
      Under the "Table of Contents" tab, navigate: Federal Library→Federal Editorial Materials→Citator 2nd.
    • KeyCite, Westlaw
      "Key Cite Tax Citator now functions at the code subsection and paragraph level, so you can quickly and easily retrieve a list of cases and statues, proposed legislation, administrative decisions and analytical sources on Westlaw citing a code subsection or paragraph." (Westlaw) Click on KeyCite on the top banner.
    • Shephard's, LexisAdvance
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip