Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Tax Case Law Reporters" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Tax Case Law Reporters Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tax Case Law Reporters

Any federal reporter publishing decisions of courts adjudicating federal tax disputes can contain judicial tax case law. Below are links to a selection of reporters focusing on cases involving federal tax issues. For the most part, the titles of the reporters inform on the types of cases covered by the individual publications.

Abbreviations, Tax Case Law

Below are pertinent abbreviations.

  • American Federal Tax Reports, 2nd=A.F.T.R.2d (RIA)
  • Board of Tax Appeals Memorandum Decisions=B.T.A.M. or B.T.A. Mem. Dec.
  • Commissioner=Comm’r.
  • Reports of United States Board of Tax Appeals=B.T.A.
  • Reports of the United States Tax Courts=T.C.
  • Tax Court Memorandum Decisions=T.C.M. (RIA) or (CCH))
  • Tax Court Reported Decisions=Tax Ct. Rep. Dec. (RIA)
  • Tax Court Reporter= T.C.R. (CCH) or (RIA)
  • United States Tax Cases=U.S.T.C.
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip