Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Tax Research Training" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Tax Research Training Print Page
  Search: 
 

NYU Law Faculty-Provided Research Training

Online Training

Below are links to online sources offering instruction in tax research.

NYU Law Library Tax Law Training

Westlaw and Lexis Library Training in Library. Westlaw and Lexis may conduct instructional sessions on using their databases for tax research in the NYU Law Library. Any available session will be posted on the database's websites. Trainings are limited to NYU Law faculty and students. 

Librarian Training. In the beginning of each academic year, the Law Library offers specialized training sessions focused on the sources used to research tax laws and regulations. These sessions are generally intended for Tax  LL.M. & International Tax LL.M. students. NYU law students may sign up in advance at the Reference Desk in the Library's Main Reading Room for a session. Tours are generally available starting in the second week of August and run until early September.

Individual Tax Research Training. NYU Law students needing individual tax training should contact the reference desk at 212.998.6600 to schedule an appointment.

 

 

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip