Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Treasury Decisions" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Treasury Decisions Print Page
  Search: 
 

Treasury Decisions Basics

"A Treasury Decision (TD) is a document that contains the text of a final or temporary regulation." (Treasury Decision, IRM s. 32.1.1.2.5). Treasury Decisions (either final or temporary regulations) are numbered sequentially and published in the Internal Revenue Bulletin and the Cumulative Bulletin. For more information on TDs, see Regulations tab.

      

    Citation, Treasury Decisions

    The following citation resource may be informative.

    • Bluebook T1.2, Federal Administrative and Executive Materials ("Treasury Determinations: Cite Revenue Rulings, Revenue Procedures, and Treasury Decisions to the Cumulative Bulletin (C.B.) or its advance sheet, the Internal Revenue Bulletin (I.R.B.), or to Treasury Decisions Under Internal Revenue Laws (Treas. Dec. Int. Rev.), in that order of preference . . .T.D. 2747, 20 Treas. Dec. Int. Rev. 457 (1918).")
        

      Sources of Treasury Decisions

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip