Skip to Main Content
New York University Law Library
LibGuides
Federal Tax Research
Bluebook Guides
Search this Guide
Search
Federal Tax Research: Bluebook Guides
This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Outline & Guide Information
Databases
Internal Revenue Code
Toggle Dropdown
Sources of IRC
Citation & Abbreviation of IRC
Sources of Indexes to IRC
Sources of Historical IRC
Judicial Opinions
Toggle Dropdown
Online Collections of Tax Case Law
Tax Case Law Reporters (Online & Print)
Citation & Abbreviation of Tax Case Law
Tax Court: Memorandum Decisions
Tax Court: Tax Court Decisions (Regular, Memorandum, Summary)
Board of Tax Appeals Decisions
Legislative History
Toggle Dropdown
Online Collections of Legislative History Materials
Print Collections of Legislative History Materials
Compiled Legislative Histories
Legislative Process
Bills
Hearings
Committee Reports
JCT Publications (Including Blue books)
Floor Debates
Comparison Tables
Other Guides on Tax Legislative History
Enacted Tax Statutes (Current & Historical)
Toggle Dropdown
Enacted Tax Legislation (Online Sources)
Enacted Tax Legislation (Print Sources)
Analysis of Individual Enacted Tax Legislation
Prior Versions of the IRC
Toggle Dropdown
Online Sources of 1938 & 1954 Codes
Online Sources of Historical Versions of 1986 Code
Print Sources for Historical IRC
TCJA
Regulations
Toggle Dropdown
Proposed Regulations
Current Regulations
Historical Regulations
Preambles
Indexes to Regulations
Treasury Decisions
U.S. Constitution
Toggle Dropdown
Select Revenue Provisions
16th Amendment
Constitution & Tax'n Power
IRS Documents
Toggle Dropdown
Online Collections of IRS Documents
Internal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative Bulletin
Revenue Rulings
Revenue Procedures
Letter Rulings
Technical Advice Memoranda
Actions on Decisions/ Notices of Acquiescence
Announcements
Notices
Publications
Internal Revenue Manual
Chief Counsel Advice & Other Materials
Field Service Advice
General Counsel Memoranda
Treasury Decisions
News Releases
Information Letters
IRS Forms
Office Memorandums
Audit Technique Guide
Other
Circular 230
IRS Industry Specialization Program Coordinated Issue Papers
Explanations by IRC Section & Topic
Treatises & Study Aids (including BNA Portfolios)
Toggle Dropdown
Treatises (including BNA Portfolios)
Hornbooks & Study Aids
Analysis of Individual Enacted Tax Legislation
Historical Treatises
Articles & Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Strategies for Searching for Tax Articles
Online Collections of Tax and Other Legal Articles
Tax Journals & Current Awareness Services
Tax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
Legislative News & Analysis
News
Websites (IRS, Organization & Research)
Toggle Dropdown
IRS & Other Govt Websites
Tax Research Websites & Portals
Organization Websites
Institutes & Conferences
Statistics
Forms & Practice Tools
Litigation Documents (Briefs) & Court Rules
Toggle Dropdown
Court Rules
Litigation Documents
Citators
Foreign & International Tax
Citation
Career Resoures & Writing Competitions
Business & Economics Databases & Resources
Dictionaries, Directories & CRS Reports
PDF Access to Tax Materials
More Instruction on Tax Research
Toggle Dropdown
Database & Library Training
Other Tax Research Guides
Books & Articles on Tax Research
Tips for Cite Checkers
Toggle Dropdown
Get Help from Reference Librarians
Hard-to-Find and Cite-Sources
Law Library Logistics
Bluebook Guides
BNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
Social Media: Blogs, Twitter & Podcasts
Tax Quotes
Bluebook Guides
The Bluebook Uncovered: A Practical Guide to Mastering Legal Citation, NYU Law Library
Cite-Checker: Your Guide to Using the Bluebook, NYU Law Library
Interactive Citation Workbook for the Bluebook, LexisNexis Digital
Interactive Citation Workbook for the Bluebook, NYU Law Library
Legal Citation in a Nutshell, NYU Law Library
Legal Research Exercises Following the Bluebook, NYU Law Library
LexisNext Interactive Citation Workstation, Lexis Advance
Select the Interactive Citation Workstation from the top-left pull down.
Bluebook Guides
Understanding and Mastering the Bluebook: Student Workbook, NYU Law Library
Understanding and Mastering the Bluebook: A Guide for Students and Practitioners, NYU Law Library
User's Guide to the Bluebook, NYU Law Library
<<
Previous:
Law Library Logistics
Next:
BNA Portfolios & Tax Notes >>
