Finding a Specific JournalPrint & EJournalsLists of Legal Journals
LegalInterdisciplinaryForeign & InternationalFinding More DatabasesWebsites
Finding Strategies & Notes for Cite CheckersCore Newspapers DatabasesLinks to Major NewspapersDigitized & Print NewspapersHistorical Newspapers DatabasesLegal & International Newspapers
Author/ Article MetricsJournal MetricsMetrics in Legal Academy
By TopicBy CitationIn PDF
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook Guides
PublicationsDatabasesResearch Guides & Citation
This is the "Digitized & Print Newspapers" page of the "Finding Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Articles  

This guide informs on finding articles and covers legal and interdisciplinary databases, newspapers and working papers.
Last Updated: Dec 1, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/articles Print Guide RSS Updates

Digitized & Print Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Digitized Replicas

  • Proquest Historical
    Offering digitized versions of major newspapers (usually with some embargo period), including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, Washington Post, and many more.
  • Press Display
    Provides access to the most current 3 months of newspapers around the world. Newspapers are presented in a browsable and visual format. Cannot download.
  • Proquest Digital Microfilm
    Offering digitized version of the Barron's, New York Times (late edition-east coast), Wall Street Journal (eastern edition), and Washington Post (final edition) with an embargo period.
  • Chronicling America, Library of Congress Website
    "Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1925 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present." (LOC Website)
  • Google News Archive
    Contains newspapers digitized by Google, along with newspapers digitized elsewhere and crawled by Google. U.S. newspapers make up the majority of content, but international titles are also included, especially from Canada and Mexico. Use the advanced search to specify dates and newspaper titles, or browse the complete alphabetical list. Coverage for many titles extends as far back as the early nineteenth century.

Newspapers in Print in Law Library

Do you want to browse a current newspaper? The Library has the following PRINT newspapers:

  • New York Times (current month) [Circulation desk]
  • Wall Street Journal (current month) [Circulation desk]
  • New York Law Journal (three months) [Circulation desk]
  • National Law Journal (one year, formerly newsprint now glossy) [B2 South]

Bobst Library also has current newspapers in print, as well as older newspapers in microfilm. Check BobCat for specific holdings. Also, search New York Public Library offers a wide collection of newspapers in film. Search their catalog, CatNYP for specific holdings.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip