Websites
- NAFTA SecretariatTexts of the agreements and the dispute decisions and reports, detailed description of alternative dispute resolution in the NAFTA region, a glossary, and...
- Links to the three National Sections
- U.S. Dept. of State NAFTA Investor-State Arbitrations page
- U.S. Dept. of State Office of the Assistant Legal Adviser for International Claims and Investment Disputes (L/CID)
- NYU Law Library Guide to International and Foreign Databases--International Trade
Databases
International trade and investment databases accessible via the NYU Law Library. To find databases on this and other topics, see How do I...find databases.
WorldTradeLaw.net The free part of this website provides full texts of the WTO and NAFTA agreements; searchable GATT panel reports, WTO panel and appellate reports and arbitration decisions; and NAFTA Chapters 19 and 20 decisions and other NAFTA decisions, but not Chapter 11. Paid subscribers also get the editors' WTO Dispute Settlement Commentaries, the WTO Case Law Index to the Commentaries, and Subject-Matter Pages that list WTO disputes and GATT reports by major topics.
InterAm database, National Law Center for Inter-American Free Trade Covers trade and finance-related laws and regulations of a number of Central American and South American countries, and includes selected English translations. You may search the database for free, but access to full texts requires a subscription. The NYU Law Library has a subscription to the database.
WESTLAW (requires a password). Search for NAFTA in the Find a Database Wizard. NAFTA materials include leading books, the NAFTA text and NAFTA-AWARDS, selected decisions and awards beginning with 2000.
WESTLAW also has an International Trade tab (Add a tab--Topical) that you can add to your WESTLAW home page.
LexisNexis (requires a password). Go to Area of Law by Topic>More>International Trade, for a list of files containing the legal agreements, decisions, U.S. administrative law sources, and books and journals.
News and discussion
- Twitter Click on the "i" above, pick from the pop-up list and then replace the @ with http://twitter.com/. To see what else is on Twitter, use http://search.twitter.com.
- International Trade Daily (BNA)To receive email alerts via a BNA service, click on the Sign up for email link on the right side of the home page.
- International Trade Reporter (BNA)
- International Economic Law and Policy Blog
- For other blogs, see this list in the BlawgSearch of Justia.com
- WorldTradeLaw.net's Trade News Headline
- Inside U.S. TradeWESTLAW INSUST
- Tradeology: the official blog of ITAU.S. International Trade Administration


Loading...
