U.S. Tax TreatiesWorldwide Tax TreatiesIndexes & Tools for Tax Treaties
Primary Law SourcesSecondary SourcesSecondary Sources, Regions/EntitiesEntity / Region Websites
Strategies for Searching for ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Legal ArticlesForeign / Intl Tax Journals
International TaxationDouble TaxationIntl Business TransactionsComparative TaxationBEPSPermanent EstablishmentTransfer PricingVATFATCATax HavensEnvironment & Taxes
Western Europe: A to HWestern Europe: I to ZEastern EuropeAfricaThe AmericasAsia & AustraliaMiddle EastCaribbean
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Primary Law Database Map" page of the "Foreign & International Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign & International Tax Research  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreignintltaxation Print Guide RSS Updates

Primary Law Database Map Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Coverage Through NYU Law Library

 

U.S. Tax Treaties Worldwide Tax Treaties Tax Treaty Case Law National Tax Law (Legislative) National Tax Law (Judicial)
Bloomberg BNA Yes
Yes (through
COUNTRIES feature;
often in Eng. and
original
signing language
sometimes also
summaries)
No No No
Bloomberg Law Yes No No No No
CCH Yes No No No No
IBFD No Yes
Yes (in foreign
lanuage and also
often Eng. summary)
Yes (in Eng. translation)
Yes (in foreign language
and alspoften
Eng. summary)
Tax Analysts No
Yes (some in foreign language
when official signed in that
language and many of those
also in English)
Yes (some in foreign
languagewhen official
signed in that
language and many of
those also in English)
No No
Lexis/Lexis Advance

No

Yes (Tax Analyst
content; not browseable)
Yes (Tax Analyst
content; not
browseable)
Yes (Mexico: Only Lexis.com)
Yes (South Africa: Only
Lexis.com)
RIA Yes (& editorial explanations) No No No Yes
Westlaw Yes Yes No No Yes (Canada, Australia)
Tax & Accountancy (UK) No No No Yes (UK) Yes (International Tax Law Reports provides translations of caselaw worldwide.)

Note: This table focuses on a SEPARATE collection of the pertinent tax law. In many cases, the content would be available within a larger collection. For example, U.S. treaties in Tax Analysts would be found within Worldwide Tax Treaties content. Or, as another example, tax legislation could be found within the database's collection of national legislation for that country. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip