AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Denmark" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Denmark Print Page
  Search: 
 

Danish Law Databases

  • Folketinget
    Parliament database. The newest law proposals.
  • Foxylex
    Consumers can get free access to laws. Commercial use of the database requires a subscription.
  • Global-Regulation
    Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Denmark. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
  • Magnus Legal Database
    Contains codes, regulations, legal proposals, cases from any area of law. Magnus is a fee based database. It is a free index to legal news offered by different area of law that is updated with daily changes in this jurisdiction.
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs (English Version)
    Excellent search engine for Danish and English searching. Important Danish Supreme Court decisions can be found here.
  • Retsinformation
    The official law database of the Danish government. It includes all legislation adopted in the past 15 years. Retsinformation contains all current legal proposals, Danish codes and regulations in Danish.

Danish Law Research Guide

Researching Danish Law, GlobaLex by Rasmus H. Wandall and Ditlev Veit

Danish Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KJR.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip