- Acts of Parliament, Legislation.gov.uk
- The Anglo-American Legal Tradition
Documents from Medieval to Early Modern England. Digitized and displayed through The O'Quinn Law Library of the University of Houston Law Center by license of the National Archives sponsored by the University of Houston Law Center and by the University of Houston Department of History.
- Bloomberg Law
All Content: Global Law: Europe: United Kingdom. Includes material in two categories, corporate filings and courts (filings, hearings, judgments, transcripts, decisions, reported cases).
- BOPCRIS, the British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service
Includes British Official Publications for the period of 1688-1995.
- British and Foreign State Papers, 1812-1968, HeinOnline World Treaty Library
- British and Irish Legal Information Institute
Comprehensive access to freely available British and Irish public legal information. Includes cases and legislation.
- The Courts & Tribunals Service
An executive agency of the Lord Chancellor's Department and provides administrative support to a number of courts and tribunals.
- Eagle-i Internet Portal for Law
A free to use dedicated portal to high quality legal information sources on the Web - being developed by the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies as a national service for law.
- English Reports 1260 – 1865
- Halsbury's Laws of England
Halsbury's Laws is an authoritative encyclopedia of law in England and Wales, arranged by subject, with several indexes and updating services. It is particularly useful if you are researching a new area of law and need to find the most important cases, legislation and commentary in that area.
- Hansard papers 1803-2005
This site is generated from information from Hansard, the Official Report of debates in Parliament. Information presented here is generated from the publicly available XML files. Material on this site remains under Parliamentary Copyright. Within these copyright constraints, you are encouraged to use and to explore the information provided. There's Hansard itself; by volume, just the Lords sittings, Commons sittings or Westminster Hall sittings. You can also view Written Answers, Written Statements, Lords reports or Grand Committee reports.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
HCPP now includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. You have access to the following collections: 18th century (1688-1834); 19th century (1801-1900); 20th century (1901-2003/04 session); 21st century module 1 (2004/05 – 2009/10 sessions).
- House of Lords
Decisions from 1996-present.
ICLR Online has searchable texts and PDFs of the English Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports, Industrial Cases Reports and Digests, Business Law Reports and Digests, Public and Third Sector Law Reports and Digests, Appeal Cases, Chancery Division, Family Division, and Queens Bench Division. Also includes Citator+.
- Intellectual Property Office
Includes law about trademarks, patents, designs and copyright.
Use JustCite to find cases by name, keywords, etc.; find out if cases are still "good law"; and find out the status of legislation. JustCite maps the relationship between cases and also cross-references case law, legislation and journal articles from the UK, the EU, Australia, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Ireland, Jamaica, Singapore, South Africa, and the U.S. JustCite indexes content from all major legal publishers including JUSTIS, WESTLAW, LexisNexis, Oxford University Press, HeinOnline (journals only), and more. If the library subscribes to the material online, JustCite will also link to the full text.
- Justis - UK Court FAQs
- Law Society Gazette
The most comprehensive guide to legal news, views, and information for lawyers practicing in England and Wales.
- Legal Journals Index (U.K.), Westlaw
- Lexis Advance, International tab, United Kingdom
Cases from England, Wales, Northern Ireland, and Scotland. Statutes and statutory instruments and tax statutes and statutory instruments from England and Wales, including taxation instruments that contain double taxation agreements to which the UK is a party. Isle of Man Statutes (Acts of Tynwald) (not current). See Source Information notes for coverage.
- Statutory Instruments