AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEritreaEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Brazil" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Brazil Print Page
  Search: 
 

Brazilian Law Databases

  • CadêJur
    Codes and laws. Vernacular.
  • Camara dos Deputados (Chamber of Deputies)
    Legislative branch
  • DireitoNet
    Includes jurisprudence, legislation and legal news. Vernacular.
  • Global-Regulation
    Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Brazil. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
  • Interlegis
    The best portal to access Brazilian legislation, cases and legislative news.
  • Juridico
    Includes many links to outside sites about Brazilian law.
  • LexML Brasil
    The Brazilian Legal and Legislative Information Portal provides immediate access to several sources of Brazilian legislative and juridical information.
  • Ministerio Publico do Estado
    Codes and jurisprudence
  • Presidência da República Federativa do Brasil
    Brazilian Executive branch. Links to federal Brazilian legislation.
  • Senate
    Current legislation. Has a built-in thesaurus (WEBTHES) to help find equivalents to legal terms and concepts
  • Supremo Tribunal Federal
  • VLex
    Contains codes, the Official Gazette, a large case law database and a growing collection of secondary materials.

Brazilian Law Research Guides

Brazilian Search Engines

Brazilian Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KHD.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip