AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "India" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

India Print Page
  Search: 
 

Indian Law Databases

  • AdvocateKhoj
    Contains Supreme Court cases, acts, rules, forms, and sample agreements.
  • Global-Regulation
    Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of India. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
  • India Code
    The official database of the Legislative Department of the Ministry of Law and Justice. Contains all statutes enacted by the Parliament, central acts, ordinances, regulations, etc.
  • JUDIS
    Contains all reportable judgments of the Supreme Court of India and other regional courts from 1950-present, acts and headnotes for the judgments through 1993.
  • Legal Information Institute of India (LII of India)
    LII of India at present has 50 databases, including over 300,000 decisions from 37 Courts and Tribunals, Indian national legislation from 1836, over 800 bilateral treaties, law reform reports and about 500 law journal articles. The LawCite citator tracks case and journal article citations.
  • Lok Sabha (House of the People)
    Contains rules, bills, policies and publications.
  • Rajya Sabha (House of the States)
    Contains debates, legislation, rules, etc.
  • SCC Online Web Edition
    Comprehensive database, including laws, consolidated laws, cases of the federal and high courts, and law journal articles. Also includes cases from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa and West Africa. Login using your NYU email address.
  • Supreme Court of India
    Links to JUDIS and Indian Courts. Original, appellate and advisory jurisdiction. Its exclusive original jurisdiction extends to any dispute between the Government of India and one or more States or between the Government of India and any State or States. Article 32 of the Constitution gives an extensive original jurisdiction to the Supreme Court in regard to enforcement of Fundamental Rights.
  • The Gazette of India=Bhatsys karajapatra
    PDFs in English and/or Hindi.

Indian Law Research Guides

Indian Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KNS.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip