AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Belgium" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Belgium Print Page
  Search: 
 

Belgian Law Databases

  • Cour de Cassation—Supreme Court and other domestic courts
    Summaries of rulings from 1964 to the present and full-text of rulings from 1990. Rulings are in French or Dutch, according to the language used in the procedure, and posted 2 weeks after their public reading. Links to the Official Gazette and legislation (searchable).
  • De Kamer (Chamber of Representatives)
    Contains full text of Hansards of both chambers since 1995 in Dutch and French.
  • Global-Regulation
    Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Belgium. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
  • Le Sénat de Belgique (Senate)
  • Libis
    A consortium of libraries and information centers, cooperating on technological and organizational issues. Its mission is to support the participating libraries in their library management and in the services they provide for their patrons. Libis' team is representing the library of the KULeuven.
  • Moniteur Belge (Official Gazette)
    Published daily on the website of the Federal Justice Department (formerly the Ministry of Justice).
  • Service Public Fédéral Justice (Federal Justice Department)
  • Supreme Administrative Court of Belgium
    Full text of the Supreme Administrative Court decrees and case laws since 1994 in Dutch and French.
  • vLex
    Contains an exhaustive caselaw database (all cases, including minor courts), codes ("legislation consolidé"), the official gazette and 40 secondary sources.

Belgian Law Research Guide

Research Guide to Belgian Law, GlobaLex by Christoph Malliet

Belgian Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KJK.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip