AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Romania" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Mar 2, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Romania Print Page
  Search: 
 

Romanian Law Databases

  • DSCLEX
    Full text database of Romanian Legislation. A combination of fee-based and free of charge. Selective Acts of the Supreme Court of Justice, a list of repealed acts, rules, and regulations as being published in the Official Journal, Monitorul Oficial. Codes and laws from 1998 to the present are available. Vernacular and a selective interface with laws in English. User registration required.
  • Global-Regulation
    Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Romania. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
  • Government
    The database has an English interface.
  • Inalta Curte de Casatie Si Sustitie (High Court)
  • INDACO
    Contains the Lege5 service. It provides more than 37000 documents in full-text: laws, decrees, regulations. A combination of fee-based and free access. Vernacular.
  • Law-Counsel.com
    A continuously expanding legal portal in English and Romanian. Contains links to primary and secondary materials in both languages. It provides legal advice online from experienced lawyers on issues such as adoption, property, etc.
  • Legalis
    For password, visit: http://www.law.nyu.edu/library/research/otherresearchsites.

    Legalis provides access to primary and secondary legal materials of Romania: consolidated laws of Romania (from 1990- ); decrees; acts; cases from supreme, appellate, and lower courts; legal news; doctrine (commentaries), and legal journals. Updated daily.
  • Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
    Contains English translations of Romania's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and variety of human rights oriented legislation.
  • LexExpert
    Contains laws from 1863 to present and jurisprudence (cases) by courts (Constitutional Court, city courts, regional courts, etc) and by topics of law in the vernacular.
  • Parliament
    Database searchable in English and Romanian. Index to the legislation published in the Official Journal Monitorul Oficial.
  • RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
    Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Romania in English.
  • State Office for Inventions and Trademarks
    Search over 30 million patent documents.

Romanian Law Research Guides

Doing Legal Research in Romania, GlobaLex by Dana Neacsu and Anamaria Corbescu

Performing Legal Research: the Moldovan Experience, GlobaLex by Svetlana Andritchi, Mariana Harjevschi and Ecaterina Eriju

      

    Romanian Law in the Library

    Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KKR.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip