Legislative History, Govt BenefitsLegislative History, Compiled Legislative Histories & BillsLegislative History, Hearings, Committee Reports, & Debates
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Federal Programs (SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP) Research " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Programs (SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP) Research  

This guide provides information on three govt. programs (SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP) and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2016 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/govtbenefits Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Articles on SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP appear in various legal journals and current awareness services. Indexes and databases can be used to locate pertinent articles in those journals and services.

Databases are accessible by subject from the Law Library and Bobst Library's websites:

Below are a limited selection of databases potentially offering access to full-text articles on SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP:

Journals and Current Awareness

Law Blogs

Law blogs--that is, blogs focusing on legal topics--often report on legal developments in the blog's area of focus. Law blog search engine such as those offered on the Blawg or Justia websites can be used to locate additional law blogs on SSI, Medicaid, and SNAP.

Below are links to law blogs focusing on social security disability (including SSI).

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan can be used by NYU Law faculty and students to borrow certain materials including articles not available through the NYU Law Library or Bobst Library.

Additional Instruction on Finding Articles

Below are links to sources offering instruction on finding articles:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip