Last Updated: Oct 19, 2017
- American Founding Era
Rotunda’s Founding Era Collection is an integrated research environment that covers the correspondence of a number of key figures from America’s founding era.
- Avalon Project, Lillian Goldman Law Library Website
Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy.
- Archive of Americana
"The Archive of Americana provides unprecedented online access to historical books, broadsides, newspapers, government publications and more." (Readex website). The collection includes: America's Historical Imprints (includes: American Broadsides and Ephemera, Early American Imprints: Series I: Evans 1629-1800 & Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819) and America's State Papers.
- Century of Law Making, Library of Congress Website
"A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation consists of a linked set of published congressional records of the United States of America from the Continental Congress through the 43rd Congress, 1774-1875."
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
ECCO contains digital images of every page of over a hundred thousand books published during the 18th century in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. It offers full-text searching of millions of pages.
Full-text searchable. Old government documents, including state, should be searched here.
Full-text searchable, offering historical government documents, including state among other material.
- Legal Classics, HeinOnline
- Legal Treatises: Making of Modern Law, Gale
"'The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926' provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926." (Gale)
- LLMC Digital
Includes collections for U.S. federal, state and territorial materials, as well as foreign and international materials.
- Making of America, University of Michigan Libraries
"[D]igital library of primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction."
- Making of America, Cornell University Libraries
- Sabin Americana
"Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere."
- Making of Modern Law-Legal Treatises, Gale
MOML is a full-text searchable collection of 21,000 British and American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries.
- Legal Dictionaries, Georgetown Law Library