LibGuides: Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Mexico

Best Bets

vLex Justis This link opens in a new window
vLex Justis provides full text access to United Kingdom judgments, UK Acts and Statutory Instruments, Caribbean case law, Latin American Complete, International Law Reports, and the Singapore Law Reports along with U.S. state and federal legislation and case law.

Jurisdiction: Global (varies); Argentina; Bolivia; Brazil; Caribbean; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Guatemala; Honduras; Mexico; Nicaragua; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Puerto Rico; El Salvador; Singapore; United Kingdom; Uruguay; Venezuela

Boletín Mexicano de Derecho Comparado
Titles and abstracts translated into English. Full-text in vernacular.
Cámara de Diputados (Congress)
Global-Regulation
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Mexico. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
InfoJus - Instituto de Investigaciones Juridicas
Offers Legislacion Federal Mexicana, a full text of Constitutions (federal and states), Codes, Laws, Jurisprudence. Vernacular.
Leyes Federales (CCDWeb)
Contains the whole Mexican legislation. If you click on Consulta Textual a la Legislación you can obtain laws published in Diario Oficial in PDF format.
The National Law Center for Inter-American Free Trade - Mexico
Diario Oficial 1994- .
Sistema de Información Legislativa
In vernacular.
Suprema Corte de Justicia de la Nación
Considered the best site to research Mexican law. New legislation is regularly incorporated into existing texts. Judgment search (click on "Sentencias y Datos Expedientes"). In Spanish.
Taxation and Investment in Mexico
This IBFD service gives detailed, accurate and practical information concerning the tax system of Mexico. Commentaries and Mexico's tax treaties.

SciELO - Mexico
Multidisciplinary collection of journals, including legal materials.

Update: Researching Mexican Law and Mexican Legal System, GlobaLex
By Francisco A. Avalos and Elisa Donnadieu, update by Francisco A. Avalos

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KGF.