LibGuides: Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Zambia

Best Bets

Jutastat This link opens in a new window
Jutastat provides access to South African (SA) statutes, SA Law Reports and appellate decisions, as well as statutes and caselaw from Zimbabwe, Namibia, Tanzania and Zambia.

Jurisdiction: South Africa; Zimbabwe; Namibia; Tanzania; Zambia

ZambiaLII
Contains a selection of Zambian legislation, gazettes, and an extensive collection of Zambian case law and case summaries from the Supreme Court, High Court and Industrial Court. There are some limited case indexes to find cases by subject.

Doing Business Law Library
The largest free online collection of foreign business laws and regulations (banking and credit laws, civil procedure codes, bankruptcy and collaterals laws, commercial and company laws, labor laws, constitutions, etc), including material from Zambia.
JutaLaw
Subscription includes access to law from South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Tanzania and Zambia. IP-Access for NYU Law users; access NYU Law subscription through Julius link above.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Zambia.
Worldlii
Contains searchable database of jurisprudence from these courts: High Court, Industrial Relations, Land Tribunal, Revenue Appeals and the Supreme Court.
ZambiaLII
Contains a selection of Zambian legislation, gazettes, and an extensive collection of Zambian case law and case summaries from the Supreme Court, High Court and Industrial Court. There are some limited case indexes to find cases by subject.