AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBermudaBrazilBulgariaCanadaCayman IslandsChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaDenmarkEngland/United KingdomEritreaEstoniaEthiopia
FinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHaitiHong KongHungaryIndiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKorea (North & South)Kyrgyzstan
LuxembourgMaltaMexicoNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugal
RomaniaRussiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSpainSwitzerlandSwedenTaiwanThailandTurkeyUkraineUruguayVenezuelaZambia
This is the "Ethiopia" page of the "Foreign Law by Jurisdiction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction   Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law  

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law Print Guide RSS Updates

Ethiopia Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ethiopian Law Databases

  • Abyssinia Law
    Provides open access to primary and secondary legal materials for Ethiopia, such as laws, court decisions, articles, contact guidance and news - with texts supplemented by online videos, a discussion forum and user blog. Free access to Federal consolidated laws of Ethiopia (with status information whether the law is amended, repealed or effective) and Regional Laws - with particular coverage for Oromiya region and Tigray region. A search facility links to documents in PDF format. The site also contains Federal Supreme Court of Cassation decisions (FSCCD) as PDF files and a growing collection of articles arranged by legal topic.
  • Ecolex
    Operated by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. Includes English translations of international and foreign environmental law, including legislation from Ethiopia.
  • RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
    Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Ethiopia in English.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip