International Law: General Sources: General multilateral & historical treaty sources & IGO treaty sources

Especially good for historical treaties.

Bilateral and multilateral treaties in their original languages; if original language is not English or French, most include either an English or French translation or a summary in English. Bluebook-suggested unofficial source.

Covers 1648 to the present. Provides full-text searching across PDFs of the major treaty sources, including U.S. sources, Martens, U.N.T.S., and L.N.T.S., as well as related treaty publications, a bibliography and law review articles. You can also search the major indexes (lists) of treaties, including the indexes to U.N. and League of Nations treaties, Hein's Kavass U.S. Treaty Index, Rohn's World Treaty Index (good for bilateral treaties), Dumont, Wiktor's chronological Multilateral Treaties Calendar, and the Historical Treaty Index to Parry's Consolidated Treaty Series.

Selected new treaties, laws, cases, etc. in international law. Also available in JSTOR, LexisAdvance and WestlawNext (1980-). Bluebook-preferred unofficial source.

The premier resource for historical treaty research. Contains the only online version of the Consolidated Treaty Series, the only comprehensive collection of treaties of all nations concluded from 1648 through 1919. Oxford Historical Treaties is cross-linked and cross-searchable with other Oxford online products for international law, including the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law.

Single-search by keywords, dates, places, countries, etc., across several major treaty indexes and collections, including the Historical Treaty Index to Parry's Consolidated Treaty Series, Multilateral Treaty Calendar, Hein's U.S. Treaty Index, Martens, Rohn's World Treaty Index, UNTS, and LNTS.

Formerly called:

Reprints the treaties and also contains the declarations and reservations of the parties.

Only the English and French versions published in ETS and CETS are considered authentic.

The Law Library has some volumes. The NYU Bobst Library has volumes 1-31 in microfiche and some volumes in print in 6th Floor Reference/International Documents.