NAFTA Research: Selected books, databases & websites

"The WTO Analytical Index: Guide to WTO Law and Practice is an article-by-article guide to the interpretation and application of the WTO agreements by WTO bodies. It covers the jurisprudence of the WTO Appellate Body, panels and arbitrators as well as related decisions and other significant actions taken by other relevant WTO bodies." The online edition is now the only current edition and the only format being updated.

The last edition available in paper. Covers Jan. 1995 through Sept. 2011 only. For later information, use the online edition above.

Covers to Jan. 1, 1995. Organized article-by-article, the GATT Analytical Index cites to documents from the drafting and negotiation of the GATT, mostly pre-Uruguay Round, and to dispute reports. Formerly a separate publication, the GATT Analytical Index has been incorporated into the GATT section of the WTO Analytical Index online.

Paragraph-by-paragraph annotated text with analysis of case law and dispute settlement.

Advanced Search: Title: WTO. See also Subject: International economic law.

The free part of this website provides full texts of the WTO and NAFTA agreements; GATT panel reports, WTO panel and appellate reports and arbitration decisions; and NAFTA Chapters 19 and 20 decisions and other NAFTA decisions, but not Chapter 11. Paid subscribers also get a search engine for the disputes, the editors' WTO Dispute Settlement Commentaries, the WTO Case Law Index to the Commentaries, and Subject-Matter Pages that list WTO disputes and GATT reports by major topics.

Collection of laws, regulations, case law, and secondary source materials for countries in the America, primarily in the original language (Spanish or Portuguese) with some English translations.

Includes NAFTA Awards and Binational Panel Decisions, 1989.

Practice Area or Industry: International Trade