LibGuides: Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Italy

Best Bets

Biblioteca Riviste This link opens in a new window
A collection of Italian legal journals.

Jurisdiction: Italy
DeJure This link opens in a new window
Dejure, produced by Giuffre Editore, is a collection of Italian case law, judgments and abstracts. It focuses mainly on Constitutional, Civil, Criminal, Administrative law and Tribunal Courts in Italy. In addition, this database also contains the full-text of Italian and European legislation, commentaries to sentences, as well as authoritative reviews from Italian periodicals such as Giurisprudenza di Merito, Foro Amministrativo and others. All material accessible through the DeJure database is in the Italian language.

Jurisdiction: Italy
Our subscription allows one user at a time; if you cannot login, it is likely that another user is currently using the database.
Once at the website, if you don't see Demetra Casalini in the upper right, click "Access by IP" or "Accedo per IP", and make sure it appears.
PLEASE logout by clicking "Go Out" or "Esci" at the end of your session.
Torrossa - Casalini Full Text Platform This link opens in a new window
Torrossa provides full-text access to research in the humanities, social sciences, pure sciences, applied sciences, and law from a substantial list of major Italian publishers. Coverage includes monographs (eBooks), periodicals and conference proceedings. Some publications are in languages other than Italian. The extensive collection can be browsed by discipline (Dewey Decimal or Library of Congress Classification).

Jurisdiction: Italy
Edicola Professionale This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Please note: We are experiencing issues with this database loading. We're working with the vendor to fix this. Thank you for your patience.

Edicola Professionale, owned by Wolters Kluwer, offers Italian language legal secondary sources. Titles that the Library has access to on this database are: Giurisprudenza Italiana, Rivista di Diritto Civile, Rivista Di Diritto Processuale and Rivista di Diritto Internazionale Privato e Processuale. These titles often include summaries of recent legal decisions, and sometimes also publish the full-text of the case itself.

Jurisdiction: Italy
Click the key to access login information.

Italian Law Databases

Corte Costituzionale (Constitutional Court)
Also available in English.
DeJure - Giuffre
Fee-based database available to current NYU Law faculty, students and staff. Dejure, produced by Giuffrè Editore, is a collection of Italian case law, judgments and abstracts. It focuses mainly on Constitutional, Civil, Criminal, Administrative law and Tribunal Courts in Italy. Also contains the full-text of Italian and European legislation.
Giurisprudenza Italiana
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, citable monthly journal that contains the full-text of decisions and/or case summaries from a variety of Italian courts.

NYU Law has electronic access via Edicola Professionale to the most recent year's issues. The library also has this title in print.

Click on the key icon for password, then scroll down to Edicola Professionale. Then, click on Giurisprudenza Italiana.
Giustizia.it - Centro Elettronico di Documentazione
Contains laws, decrees, normative acts, cases.
Global-Regulation
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Italy. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
IUSIMPRESA
Free bibliographic database for Italian business law. Meaning, that the user can access citations to relevant material, but not the full-text itself. Search available in six languages, including English.
NORMATTIVA
The portal of Italian laws.
Parlamento Italiano. Camera dei Deputati; Senato della Republica
Full text of laws from 1996-present.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Italy in English.

Italian Secondary Sources

Biblioteca Riviste - Giuffre
Collection of Giuffre Italian legal journals within the DeJure. From the DeJure home page, click on "Network" dropdown menu and then click on "Riviste" in the Biblioteca part of the menu.
Diritto & Diritti - Rivista Giuridica On Line - The Electronic Law Review
Contains legal literature by subject of law.
Edicola Professionale
- This link opens in a new window
NYU Law's subscription to Edicola Professionale includes full-text access to the last year of Giurisprudenza Italiana, Rivista di Diritto Civile, Rivista Di Diritto Processuale and Rivista di Diritto Internazionale Privato e Processuale. These titles often include summaries of recent legal decisions, and sometimes also publish the full-text of the case itself.

Click on the key icon for password, then scroll down to Edicola Professionale.
Le Riviste Database (Casalini)
Offers bibliographical coverage of titles published in Italy, the Vatican City, the Republic of San Marino, the Italian canton of Switzerland, and Malta. Tables of Contents (ToC) and Full Text are available for selected titles.
Studio Cataldi
A legal magazine that now has around 1,500,000 page views per month and 99,000 newsletter subscribers. Links to the main codes online.
Torrossa: Casalini Full Text
Among other subjects, contains full-text access to over 330 Italian legal books and journals, from a variety of publishers. To see which legal titles this subscription includes, click on advanced search, check law and then hit search.
University of Cagliari Repository
Multidisciplinary collection of secondary sources, including legal materials.

Italian Law Research Guides

Update: Italian Legal Research and Resources on the Web, GlobaLex
By Elio Fameli and Francesco Fameli

Italian Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KKH.