LibGuides: European Union Research: National implementation/transposition of EU law

Finding national implementing laws & cases

National law and case-law, EUR-Lex
Use the Author of the document field to select countries.
National transposition search engine, EUR-Lex
Search strategies for finding national transposition measures, EUR-Lex
Directory of European Union Legislation in Force
Find your directive through EUR-Lex (link above) or the Directory of European Union Legislation in Force, then click on the National transposition tab for citations to any national implementation measures.
National transposition links from EUR-Lex texts
Use the EUR-Lex search forms to find the relevant law in EUR-Lex, and the main page for the law will have a section called "National transposition" that will point to Member State laws.
National case-law, EUR-Lex
Click Search in national case law to search for EU-related case law from EU Member States, Canada, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, the EFTA, and the European Court of Human Rights.
National case-law database, Library, Court of Justice of the European Union, Curia
Westlaw
International Materials >European Union. Find your directive, then click National measures.
European Current Law
Monthly digest of legislation and cases. Cumulated in European Current Law Yearbook.
IPEX, the platform for EU Interparliamentary exchange
Includes opinions from parliaments about draft EU legislation.
COSAC, Conference of Parliamentary Committees for Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union
Dec.Nat., Associations of Councils of State and Supreme Administrative Jurisdictions of the European Union (ACA-Europe)
Database of over 20,000 national court cases, starting with 1959, that reference EU law. Results do not include full text of the national cases, but do include links to the EU law that is referenced in the case. Also includes references to books and articles on some cases.

National implementation on specific topics

For commentary and analysis on national implementation of EU law, search the Law Library's JULIUS catalog with keywords such as legislation, implementation, transposition, and/or directive, and a keyword for your topic, plus europ* or EU. Below are a few examples.

Doing Business in Europe: An Explanatory Commentary on the Principal Aspects of Doing Business in Certain European Countries
Tax Planning International European Tax Service, Bloomberg BNA
Older issues only. Publications ceased.
The Dutch Implementation of the Data Retention Directive: On the Storage and Use of Telephone and Internet Traffic Data for Crime Investigation Purposes
Pharmacovigilance in the European Union: Practical Implementation across Member States, SpringerLink Ebooks
JURE– Jurisdiction, recognition and enforcement of judgments in civil and commercial matters, EUR-Lex
Cases on the Brussels Convention, Lugano Conventions and Brussels Regulations.
European eJustice Portal, Europa
Provides information on justice systems and access to justice throughout the EU, in 23 languages.
Copyright in the Information Society: A Guide to National Implementation of the European Directive, Elgaronline
Comparative Competition Law Project, Columbia Univ. Law School & Univ. of Chicago Law School
Anu Bradford, Columbia University Law School and Adam Chilton, University of Chicago Law School. Contains the Comparative Competition Law Dataset, the Comparative Competition Enforcement Dataset, Competition Law Index, and the Competition Law Expert Survey,

Other resources for finding national laws

EUROVOC, the EU's multilingual thesaurus
Use EUROVOC to find EU terminology in the different EU languages for use in searching N-Lex and other databases.
Foreign Law by Jurisdiction, NYU Law Library