This guide covers essential EU law-related sources in print and online. Links go to online sources or to more information about print sources owned by the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2017
NYU Law faculty and students may place interlibrary loan requests for material not owned or available through NYU Law Library or Bobst Library.
Article Finders are indexes and full-text journal databases that you can search by keywords, subjects, author names, dates, etc. Westlaw, LexisAdvance, Bloomberg Law, and HeinOnline have searchable journals and law reviews, but for more PDFs, more journals, including more non-law journals, and more years of the journals, you should also use relevant Article Finders available via JULIUS.
The Article Finders listed below are useful for foreign, comparative and international law topics. Depending upon your topic, you may want to search additional Article Finders, Interdisciplinary databases and relevant databases in topics besides law available through the NYU Bobst Library.
- HeinOnline Law Journal Library
- HeinOnline Foreign & International Law Resources Database
Includes yearbooks on international law from selected countries and organizations.
- HeinOnline International & Non-U.S. Law Journals
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
- Public International Law, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law
Bibliography of journal articles.
- Legal Source
In addition to general law reviews in Westlaw, there are additional journals under Browse>International Materials>Journals.
- Working papers & pre-publication articles
- EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)
Searches the content of over 400 databases and publishers, covering many subject areas and types of publications.
- Proquest Central
- Web of Science
Use the filters to narrow results by category (subjects), countries, etc.
- Google Scholar
- Publisher-specific ejournal collections
Brill, Cambridge, de Gruyter, Edward Elgar, Kluwer, Oxford, etc.
- NYU Bobst Library articles & journals
History, politics, PubMed, etc.
- Doctrinal Plus
French language materials
French and German language materials
- PubMed, via NYU Health Sciences Library
- Newspapers and blogs
- Oxford Law Citator
Use the Oxford Law Citator to discover additional cases, treaties, books, articles, and other materials on your topic.