Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IF YOU ALREADY HAVE A CITATION TO AN ARTICLE
FINDING ARTICLES by topic, author, date, etc.
Article Finders include online indexes (lists of articles) and databases of full-text articles/journals. You can search article finders by keywords, subjects, author names, dates, etc. Westlaw, LexisAdvance, Bloomberg Law, and HeinOnline are "article finders," but for more PDFs, more journals (including more non-law journals) and more years of the journals in the "big four," you should also search additional relevant Article Finders available through JULIUS. The Article Finders listed below tend to be useful for foreign, comparative and international law topics. Depending upon your topic, you may want to search additional Article Finders, Interdisciplinary databases and relevant non-law databases available through the NYU Bobst Library. See also the guide Finding Articles which lists many more tools for finding articles.
Cairn International Edition: Master
The most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.
French language materials
EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)
Searches the content of over 400 databases and publishers, covering many subject areas and types of publications.
Use Advanced Search, located in the menu on the top left of the screen.
HeinOnline Foreign & International Law Resources Database
Includes yearbooks on international law from selected countries and organizations.
Oxford Law Citator
Use the Oxford Law Citator to discover additional cases, treaties, books, articles, and other materials on your topic.
Publisher-specific ejournal collections
Brill, Cambridge, de Gruyter, Edward Elgar, Kluwer, Oxford, etc.
Multidisciplinary database of journals and conference proceedings.
French and German language materials
Web of Science
Use the filters to narrow results by category (subjects), countries, etc.
In addition to general law reviews in Westlaw, there are additional journals under Browse>International Materials>Journals.