LibGuides: Company Information and Data: News and Current Events

Business News Sources

Factiva
Factiva is a resource for U.S. and international newspapers (html full text only, no images or print layout versions), news transcripts, trade journals, newsletters, industry snapshots, and market data charts for recent stock prices. Coverage dates vary from title to title, but primarily span the late 20th century to present.
Requires NetID login from on or off campus

Scope: Global
Company Types: Public and private companies across various industries.
Coverage: Extensive news content from thousands of sources worldwide, encompassing multiple languages and regions.
Features:

Specialized news filter “Factiva Expert Search” and search capabilities to target specific industries, regions, or topics, e.g., News Sentiment, ESG/Investment Stewardship and etc.
Integration with Dow Jones’ risk and compliance data, allowing for in-depth analysis and reporting.

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
Please clear your browser's cache and cookies before attempting to access this resource.

Scope: Global
Content Types: News articles from newspapers, magazines, newswires, and press releases.
Coverage: Provides extensive coverage across a broad spectrum of topics with access to numerous news sources worldwide, including major national and international newspapers.
Features:

Real-time and Archival News: Offers both current and historical news articles.
Diverse News Sources: Access to a wide range of news publications globally, including emerging and established markets.
Integration with Legal and Business Data: Enhances news content with access to related legal and business information, useful for comprehensive analysis.

Popular Business Publications

Bloomberg Law
Bloomberg Law News and News from the Bloomberg Terminal are available through your Bloomberg Law account.
Passwords are provided to NYU Law faculty and currently-enrolled law students. Register for a Bloomberg Account by clicking the profile icon.
New York Times
NYU students, faculty, and staff can activate complimentary access to The New York Times digital news content using their NYU email address. After using this link to create an account, NYU users should access NY Times content by directly logging into the NY Times site. This complimentary access excludes NYTimes cooking and puzzles.
Wall Street Journal
NYU students, faculty, and staff can activate complimentary access to The Wall Street Journal using their NYU email address. After using this link to create an account, NYU users can access Wall Street Journal content by directly logging into the WSJ site