Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taxation of International Business Transactions Class
Sources for Country Information
Country Information, Virtual Business Library
Links to multiple databases including:
Africa Development Indicators / Bloomberg / Business Monitor Online / CEIC Data
China Data Online / Complete World Development Report Online /Datastream /Doing Business / EIU /Emerging Markets Information Service /Europa World Yearbook /European Policy Analyst /Eurostat /FRED (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis) /Global Financial Development /Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) /IndiaStat
/International Financial Statistics Online /OECD iLibrary /Political Risk Yearbook Online / PRS Country Data / SAGE Stats / Statistical Insight (Proquest) / UN comtrade: United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics / UNdata /World Bank Country Profiles / eLibrary/ Development Indicators
Foreign Income Portfolios, Bloomberg Law
Foreign Income Portfolios cover the tax laws of several countries. Most include a section titled, "Country, Its People and Economy.”
Economist, Intelligence Unit
Country Commerce reports, country data etc. Provides political, economic and forecasting information.
Emerging Markets Information Service
Company and industry information, financial market data, and macroeconomic analysis.
Other Related Topics: Research Guides & Databases
Encyclopaedia of International Commercial Litigation, Kluwer
"This loose-leaf work provides an overview of commercial litigation procedure and its judges and practitioners in the courts of the important commercial countries throughout the world." (Kluwer)
International Research Guide
This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching international law and selected topics of international law. This guide has tabs gathering resources relating to international arbitration, international investment, and international labor law.
Foreign Law by Jurisdiction
This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law.
"The National Law Center for Inter-American Free Trade’s NatLaw World Database is an online collection of laws, regulations, case law, and secondary source materials for countries in the Americas." (NatLaw Website)
WTO & GATT Research Guide
This guide presents the essential sources for researching the former GATT and the current system under the Uruguay Round agreements and the World Trade Organization. Includes link to TradeLawGuide and TransLex.