Strategies & Other Research GuidesEBook CollectionsEbook Collections for Historical Books
Dictionaries: Legal, Foreign & AbbreviationsEncyclopedias & ALRsRestatements
A-BCD-GH-IJ-MN-RS-ZOther Treatise Finders
PublicationsDatabasesResearch Guides & Citation
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook Guides
This is the "Book Chapters" page of the "Books, Book Chapters & Book Reviews" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books, Book Chapters & Book Reviews  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/books Print Guide RSS Updates

Book Chapters Print Page
  Search: 
 

Strategies to find Book Chapters

Finding book chapters can be surprisingly difficult. Below are some strategies that can be used: 

  • Search Worldcat. Worldcat (and other library catalogs) includes book chapters for some books but certainly not all. Try using the keyword field when searching by topic. If you know the book chapter author name or chapter title (in an edited volume), also use the keyword field (not the author or title fields).
  • Search databases that might offer book chapters. Databases likely to offer book chapters include those that offer ebooks and some indexing databases.
  • Consult publisher websites; some such websites post their new books' table of contents.
  • Search Google Books and Amazon. These resources offer some full text material that is searchable. Also, if the book allows a preview you can often find table of contents.

 

      

    Citation, Book Chapters

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip