LibGuides: International Law: General Sources: I.C.J. and P.C.I.J.

I.C.J. Reports of Judgments... & related sources

Statute of the International Court of Justice
International Court of Justice website
Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders, International Court of Justice website
PDFs from the Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders, or from slip opinions for recent cases.
Cases, pleadings & other documents, I.C.J. website
Find the case and then the box on the right side will have links to pleadings, oral proceedings, orders, judgments , etc.
Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders. Recueil des arrêts, avis consultatifs et ordonnances, 1947/48-.
English and French.
Reports of Judgments..., HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
English and French texts.
Recueil des arrêts..., HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
French texts through 2007.
Pleadings, Oral Arguments, Documents. Mémoires, plaidoiries et documents, 1947-.
Yearbook [of the Court], latest year
Yearbook, HeinOnline Foreign & International Law Resources Database
Annexes to the Yearbook provide information about the justices and lists of cases, etc., by year and type of proceeding.
Report of the International Court of Justice to the General Assembly, Supplement to the General Assembly Official Records
The Statute of the International Court of Justice: A Commentary, Oxford Public International Law
Browse All>Book Titles.
The Statute of the International Court of Justice: A Commentary

P.C.I.J. Permanent Court of International Justice, 1922-1946

The following are shelved in Compact Shelves with call numbers beginning JX1971 5A6... and also available online at the links below.

Publications of the Permanent Court of International Justice = Publications de la Cour Permanente de Justice Internationale
Series A: Judgments, orders, etc. on contentious cases,1923-1930
Series B: Advisory Opinions, etc.,1922-1930
Series A/B: Judgments, Orders and Advisory Opinions, 1931-1940
Series C: Acts and Documents Related to Judgments and Advisory Opinions
Series D: Acts and Documents Related to the Organization of the Court (Statute, Rules, etc.)
Series E: Yearbook of the Court
Series F: Bibliography and Indexes

Finding I.C.J. & P.C.I.J. cases by topic, etc.

Reports of Judgments..., HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
Searchable texts of the judgments, advisory opinions and orders.
Rosenne, The Law and Practice of the International Court, 1920-2015
Recueil des arrêts..., HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
Searchable French texts of the judgments, advisory opinions and orders.
WestlawNext
International Materials>Content Type: Administrative Materials>Multi-National>International Court of Justice
LexisAdvance
Sources = International Court of Justice Advisory Opinions, Judgments, and International Court of Justice Filings (limited coverage for the filings).
ILR, International Law Reports, selected cases, 1950-, JustisOne
ILR, International Law Reports, selected cases, 1950-
Annual Digest and Reports of Public International Law Cases, 1919/1922-1949
The Case Law of the International Court: A Repertoire of the Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders of the Permanent Court of International Justice and of the International Court of Justice, 1951-1976
By Edvard Hambro.
Digest of the Decisions of the International Court of Justice, 1976-1985
Digest of the Decisions of the Permanent Court of International Justice (Fontis iuris gentium: Series A, Section I)
Vols. 1, 3 and 4 (PCIJ); 2 (PCA); and 5, 6.1, 6.2, and 7 (ICJ). Compact Shelves JX64 F6 Ser. A.
Handbuch der Entscheidungen des Ständigen Internationalen Gerichtshofts = Répertoire des décisions de la Cour Permanente de Justice Internationale = Digest of the Decisions of the Permanent Court of International Justice, 1922-1985
Series A, Section 1, T... of Fontes iuris gentium.
The International Court of Justice, Oxford Public International Law
By H.W.A. Thirlway.
International Law, 1956-1987
By Georg Schwarzenberg.
Jurisdiction of the International Court of Justice, Brill Online
The Law and Procedure of the International Court of Justice: Fifty Years of Jurisprudence, Oxford Public International Law
By H.W.A. Thirlway. 2 vols.
Répertoire de la jurisprudence de la cour internationale de justice (1947-1992) = Repertory of Decisions of the International Court of Justice
Edited by Giuliana Ziccardi Capaldo.
The Statute of the International Court of Justice: A Commentary. Ed. Andreas Zimmerman, et al. (2d ed. 2012).
Summaries of Judgments, HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
Summaries of Judgments..., 1992-2007
Summaries of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders of the International Court of Justice, Codification Division of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs
World Court Digest
World Court Digest of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, 1986-2000
World Court Practice Guide: Summaries and Index of PCIJ and ICJ Cases, Kluwer Arbitration.com
By Inna Uchkunova.
The World Court Reference Guide: Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders of the Permanent Court of International Justice and the International Court of Justice, 1922-2000
Compiled and edited by Bimal N. Patel.