Skip to Main Content
New York University Law Library
Search this Guide
Finding Articles: Journal Metrics
This guide informs on finding articles and covers legal and interdisciplinary databases, newspapers and working papers.
Foreign & International
Finding More Databases
Finding a Specific Journal
Print & EJournals
Lists of Legal Journals
Stategies & Tips to Find Articles
Finding Strategies & Notes for Cite Checkers
Core Newspapers Databases
Links to Major Newspapers on Proquest
Digitized & Print Newspapers
Historical Newspapers Databases
Working Papers & Dissertations
Research Guides & Citation
Material Not Available at NYU Law Library
Locating Print Material in Library
Author/ Article Metrics
Metrics in Legal Academy
Tips for Cite Checkers
Get Help from Reference Librarians
Hard-to-Find and Cite-Sources
Law Library Logistics
Citation Manuals & Article Citation Examples
Databases Offering Journal Metrics
InCites: Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science)
"Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals — with quantifiable, statistical information derived from real data."
Offers most cited Authors, Articles, Journals, ScholarRank's Top 50 Articles, ScholarRank's Top 250 Authors
CiteScore metrics for serials. Features include SCImago Journal Rank, Source Normalized Impact Per Paper, total citations per year, cite score trends and more.
ExpressO Submissions Guide for 2015-2016
Provides law review rankings (Top 100 and the Top Disciplines)
Google Scholar Metrics (Law Reviews)
Annual ranking of law reviews by h5-index and h5-median. Sort by categories, Social Sciences--> Law
Law Journals: Submissions and Ranking, Washington & Lee Univ. School of Law Library Website
Allows users to rank journals by impact factor or immediacy index.
SCImago Journal and Country Rank
SCImago is a free website that allows the ranking of journals, drawing on data from Elsevier's Scopus database and other metrics, including the h-index, total citations, and total documents.
Scholarly Metrics, Bobst Guide
This guide provides details on the scholarly metrics features of the Bobst databases.
Publishing in Law Reviews and Journals, Harvard Law Library Website
Writing & Publishing for Law Reviews, Gallagher Law Library Website
Author/ Article Metrics
Metrics in Legal Academy >>
Sep 22, 2023 4:08 PM
Login to LibApps
law review articles