LibGuides: International Law: Specialized Sources: Books, Ebooks, Working papers, etc.

FINDING BOOKS, EBOOKS, WORKING PAPERS, ETC.

To find books, reporters, codes, treaty collections, etc., start by searching the NYU Law Library's JULIUS catalog using a keyword, author, title, or ISBN/ISSN search.

MORE TOOLS FOR FINDING BOOKS & EBOOKS

See also the note on finding ebooks above, and Getting Started: classics, encyclopedias, databases, etc.

Bobcat, NYU Bobst Library catalog
Worldcat
To identify ebooks not yet listed in Julius, search directly in the publisher's database.
Includes Oxford, Cambridge, Brill, Routledge, Elgar, Bloomsbury (Hart), Springer, etc.
Bobst Library has an even longer list of publisher ebook databases.
Databases on various subjects might contain ebooks.
Julius: Find Databases--Subjects, such as Arbitration & Award, International Law or Human Rights.
Global Books in Print
Book reviews, European Journal of International Law
Collected Courses of the Academy of European Law
Search the title Collected Courses... using the Julius "Series" field. Some volumes are also available in Oxford Scholarship Online.
EU Publications
Includes free PDFs.
EU Publications Office catalog
Use Advanced Search.
The European Library
Searches the collections of national libraries in Europe and leading European research libraries.
Find eR
Catalog of the European Commission Libraries. Includes links to free online publications.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database > Other Significant Titles, HeinOnline
Historical books related to international law.
Hague Academy Collected Courses (Recueil des Cours), HeinOnline
History of International Law, HeinOnline
Historical books related to international law.
IMF eLibrary, International Monetary Fund
Making of Modern Law, Foreign, Comparative and International Law
Books from 1600 through 1926.
OAPEN, Open Access Publishing in European Networks
OECD iLibrary, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Handbooks
Oxford Law Citator
Use the Oxford Law Citator to discover additional cases, treaties, books, articles, and other materials on your topic. For search options, click Browse.
Oxford Legal Research Library, Oxford Univ. Press Online
International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities in International Law
OUP classics, such as Oppenheim, Brierly and the Commentary on the UN Charter, and some newer works.
Peace Palace Library catalog
Public International Law: A Current Bibliography of Books and Articles, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law
Other publications of the Max Planck Institute
Recueil des Cours (Hague Academy Collected Courses)
Selected Expert, scholarly and professional organizations
WorldLII, World Legal Information Institute
Use the search engine at the top, or select Catalog--Subjects in the left navigation bar to get a list of the books, journals, etc. on your topic that are in WorldLII for free.
Szladits' Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law, 1790-1990
Szladits, A Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law
Szladits, Selective Bibliography of Comparative Law
United Nations publications, shop.un.org
World Bank eLibrary
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
WTO Publications

International Law: Specialized Sources: Books, Ebooks, Working papers, etc.

EBOOKS: HOW TO FIND ONLINE BOOKS

FINDING BOOKS, EBOOKS, WORKING PAPERS, ETC.

MORE TOOLS FOR FINDING BOOKS & EBOOKS