Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Explanations by IRC Section, Topic, and Statute" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Explanations by IRC Section, Topic, and Statute Print Page
  Search: 
 

Sources of Explanations of Tax Law Organized by Code Section

Below are links to a selection of online resources offering analysis of tax laws (current and historical), organized by Internal Revenue Code section.

Explanations of Tax Law Organized by Topic

Below are links to a selection of online resources offering analysis of tax laws (current and historical), organized by topic.

Sources of Explanations of Tax Law Organized by Statute

Below are links to a selection of online resources offering analysis of selected tax legislation.

  • CCH Tax Briefings, CCH
    "Immediately following the passage of major federal tax legislation, a CCH Tax Briefing is released to provide the tax practitioner with a quick, newsletter-style review of the new laws major provisions." (CCH) 2000-.
  • Historical Law, Explanation and Analysis Books, CCH
    "CCHs Law, Explanation and Analysis books provide extensive analysis of significant tax legislation. This library includes books prepared prior to the current year. Each publication contains detailed explanations of the new law; affected sections of the Internal Revenue Code, as added, amended or repealed; relevant committee reports; and tables and other aids to assist in the understanding of the new law." (CCH)
  • Tax Legislation, RIA
    Under the "Table of Contents" tab, navigate: Federal Library-> Tax Legislation. RIA offers analysis of selection tax legislation from 1996 forward.
  • Tax Legislation 2016: Law Explanation & Analysis, CCH
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip