Skip to Main Content
New York University Law Library
LibGuides
Federal Tax Research
News & Media
Search this Guide
Search
Federal Tax Research: News & Media
This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Outline & Guide Information
Databases
Internal Revenue Code
Toggle Dropdown
Sources of IRC and Indexes
Citation & Abbreviation of IRC
Sources of Historical IRC
Judicial Opinions
Toggle Dropdown
Tax Case Law Collections (Online)
Tax Case Law Reporters (Online & Print)
Tax Case Law Citation & Abbreviation
Opinions: Tax Court (Regular, Memorandum, Summary)
Opinions: Tax Court (Memorandum Cont.)
Opinions: Board of Tax Appeals
Legislative History
Toggle Dropdown
Online Collections of Legislative History Materials
Print Collections of Legislative History Materials
Compiled Legislative Histories
Legislative Process
Bills
Hearings
Committee Reports
JCT Publications (Including Blue books)
Floor Debates
Comparison Tables
Enacted Tax Statutes (Current & Historical)
Toggle Dropdown
Enacted Tax Legislation (Online Sources)
Enacted Tax Legislation (Print Sources)
Analysis of Individual Enacted Tax Legislation
Prior Versions of the IRC
Toggle Dropdown
Online Sources of 1938 & 1954 Codes
Online Sources of Historical Versions of 1986 Code
Print Sources for Historical IRC
TCJA
Regulations
Toggle Dropdown
Proposed Regulations
Current Regulations
Historical Regulations
Preambles
Indexes to Regulations
Treasury Decisions
U.S. Constitution
Toggle Dropdown
Select Revenue Provisions
16th Amendment
Constitution & Tax'n Power
IRS Documents
Toggle Dropdown
Online Collections of IRS Documents
Internal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative Bulletin
Revenue Rulings
Revenue Procedures
Letter Rulings
Technical Advice Memoranda
Actions on Decisions/ Notices of Acquiescence
Announcements
Notices
Publications
Internal Revenue Manual
Chief Counsel Advice & Other Materials
Field Service Advice
General Counsel Memoranda
Treasury Decisions
News Releases
Information Letters
IRS Forms
Office Memorandums
Audit Technique Guide
Other
Circular 230
IRS Industry Specialization Program Coordinated Issue Papers
Explanations by IRC Section & Topic
Treatises & Study Aids (including BNA Portfolios)
Toggle Dropdown
Treatises (including BNA Portfolios)
Hornbooks & Study Aids
Analysis of Individual Enacted Tax Legislation
Historical Treatises
Articles & Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Strategies for Searching for Tax Articles
Online Collections of Tax and Other Legal Articles
Tax Journals & Current Awareness Services
Tax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
News & Media
Toggle Dropdown
Tax Law News
Social Media, Blogs & Podcasts
Websites (IRS, Organization & Research)
Toggle Dropdown
IRS & Other Govt Websites
Tax Research Websites & Portals
Organization Websites
Institutes & Conferences
Statistics
Forms & Practice Tools
Litigation Documents (Briefs) & Court Rules
Toggle Dropdown
Court Rules
Litigation Documents
Citators
Foreign & International Tax
Citation
Career Resoures & Writing Competitions
Dictionaries, Directories & CRS Reports
More Instruction on Tax Research
Toggle Dropdown
Database & Library Training
Other Tax Research Guides
Books & Articles on Tax Research
Tips for Cite Checkers
Toggle Dropdown
Get Help from Reference Librarians
Hard-to-Find and Cite-Sources
Law Library Logistics
Bluebook Guides
BNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
Tax Quotes
News & Media Pages
Below are links to pages under this tab.
Tax Law News & Analysis
Social Media, Blogs & Podcasts
<<
Previous:
Tax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
Next:
Tax Law News >>
