Sources of IRCCitation & Abbreviation of IRCSources of Indexes to IRCSources of Historical IRC
Online Collections of Legislative History MaterialsPrint Collections of Legislative History MaterialsCompiled Legislative HistoriesLegislative ProcessBillsHearingsCommittee ReportsJCT Publications (Including Bluebooks)Floor DebatesHistorical Tax LawsInstruction on Tax Legislative History Research
Proposed RegulationsCurrent RegulationsHistorical RegulationsPreamblesIndexes to RegulationsTreasury Decisions
Online Collections of Tax Case LawTax Case Law ReportersCitation & Abbreviation of Tax Case LawMemorandum Decisions
Online Collections of IRS DocumentsInternal Revenue Bulletin & Cumulative BulletinRevenue RulingsRevenue ProceduresLetter RulingsTechnical Advice MemorandaActions on Decisions/ Notices of AcquiescenceAnnouncementsNoticesPublicationsInternal Revenue ManualChief Counsel Advice & Other MaterialsField Service AdviceGeneral Counsel MemorandaTreasury DecisionsNews ReleasesInformation LettersIRS FormsOffice Memorandums
Strategies for Searching for Tax ArticlesOnline Collections of Tax and Other Legal ArticlesTax Journals & Current Awareness ServicesTax Articles Indexes & Legal Article Indexes
IRS & Other Govt WebsitesTax Research Websites & PortalsOrganization Websites
Get Help from Reference LibrariansHard-to-Find and Cite-SourcesLaw Library LogisticsBluebook GuidesBNA Portfolios & Tax Notes
This is the "Law Library Logistics" page of the "Federal Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Tax Research  

This guide provides information on federal tax law and identifies pertinent print and online resources available through the NYU Law Library.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2017 URL: http://nyulaw.libguides.com/content.php?pid=271175 Print Guide RSS Updates

Law Library Logistics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Circulation & Visting Other Libraries

  • Any materials that you check out must be checked out in your own name. Special limited checkout privileges for materials that normally do not circulate can be arranged, but only by a senior editor. See Coleman Ridge.
  • You are responsible for all fines incurred in your name. See Circulation of Library Materials. Bobst Library policies and procedures are separate from those of the Law Library. The Law Library cannot pay your fines at Bobst.
  • What to do if the book or journal you need is not on the shelf? What if the Library does not own what you need? Click on the page for Books Not Owned by NYU / Missing Books to learn about potential options.
  • Want to use an item in another local library? See the staff at Reference Desk BEFORE visiting local libraries as they may be closed to the public. In some cases (mostly for academic libraries), the Library may be able to provide you a pass to access a local library. Your NYU Law ID will (at some times) permit you access to Columbia Law Library and Fordham Law Library. Restrictions apply, especially during "restricted access periods." So either call ahead or come to the reference desk first.

      

    Library Space & ILL

    • Because of limited space, library carrels and tables are available on a first-come, first-served basis, and you may not hold library materials there after you leave. See Carrels.
    • Certain copiers in the Library have access codes for law journals. See your senior editor for these codes. Scanning is free.
    • There are a range of types of items that the Library's ILL Department will likely not be able to obtain, including some newspaper articles, multi-volume sets, and so on. See the FAQs on the ILL page for more examples. Also, the ILL Department will not provide paper copies of material that the Library owns in microfiche/film or in an electronic format that is acceptable for cite-checking. 
        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip