This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2017
Operated by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. Includes English translations of international and foreign environmental law, including legislation and case law from Argentina.
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Argentina. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
- Honorable Senado de la Republica Argentina
The Constitution, a directory of senators, and legislative projects
- Latin Laws
Includes Constitution, civil law, business and investment law, criminal law, labor law, tax legislation and case law in vernacular.
Cases, scholarly writings, the Constitution, international treaties. Includes administrative, civil, commercial, criminal, human rights, environmental and other areas of law.
- Nacional Ministerio de Justicia y Derechos Humanos (Ministry of Justice and Human Rights)
- Natlaw, The National Law Center for Inter-American Free Trade
Laws, regulations, decrees and resolutions from a wide-array of Latin American countries, including Argentina. In Spanish.
- Poder Judicial de la Nacion (Judicial Branch)
- Programa Integral de la Reforma Judicial
The database contains a list of all judicial projects in Argentina. The database includes statistical information about the Judicial System in Argentina. The objective of this work is to present the Argentine Judicial System, in its national and provincial aspects.
- SAIJ, Sistema Argentino de Información Jurídica
A comprehensive database of laws, decrees, jurisprudence, and commentaries. Vernacular.
- Supreme Court of Argentina Judicial Information Center
The agency receives decisions of judges and magistrates, and makes them available on the principle of transparency
Access to legal journals, BORA (Boletin Oficial de la Republica Argentina), provincial gazettes, codes, full text legislation, cases.
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KHA.