Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spanish Law Databases
Boletin Oficial del Estado
Legal portal giving selective free access to laws, Boletin Oficial del Estado (the Official Journal) from 1960.
Boletín Jurídico Jurisweb
Contains legislation, jurisprudence, and articles in the vernacular.
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Spain. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
Contains English translations of Spain's constitution, criminal code and variety of human rights oriented legislation.
Legislation, jurisprudence, legal literature, and legal directories.
Projecte Norma Civil
Norma Civil Project. This project is carried out by the Area of civil law of the University of Girona in Catalonia, Spain and has the support of the Catalan Government. It contains the main Spanish legal statutes concerning civil subjects as well as the whole Catalan civil legislation. Includes regulations of family law.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Spain in English.
The Civil Code
The site is located at Girona University in Catalonia.
Spanish Law Research Guides
Spanish Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KKT.