Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caymanian Law Websites & Databases
Consolidated Index of Laws and Subsidiary Legislation
Finding aid for the Gazette. Arranged alphabetically by topic. It also provides Gazette references to the most recent versions of Acts (i.e. Companies Law, the Contracts Law, etc.), which are published in full-text format in the Supplements to the Extraordinary Gazette.
Gazette Office, Cayman Islands Government
Chronicle publication of laws and subsidiary legislation (i.e., regulations). Issues available back to 2008. However, after there has been significant changes to an Act, the amended version of that Act will be published in full as a supplement to the Extraordinary Gazette. Use the Consolidated Index of Laws and Subsidiary Legislation, link listed above, to find full acts, laws and regulations.
Use the Country filter on the left to locate Cayman Islands materials. Contains the full-text of some business-oriented legislation. Country Surveys contain summaries and analysis of laws relating to Business and Investment; Corporate Taxation and Individual Taxation.
Legislative Assembly, Cayman Islands Government
Bills, 2007 to present; reports, papers & petitions, 1995-present; motions, 2007 to present; statements, 2007 to present; Hansard reports, 1971 or present; Hansard indexes, 2000-2013/14.
Table of contents lists regulations in alphabetical order. Historical regulations back to 2011 available.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of Caymanian tax and commercial law.
Statutes & Court Rules, WestlawNext
Table of contents page lists acts in alphabetic order. Historical acts back to 2011 available.
Caymanian Law Research Guides