Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bangladeshi Law Databases
Provides sources of information on Bangladesh courts, case law, government, indigenous law, infrastructure, etc.
Bangladesh Government Press
Bangladesh Government Press - known as BG Press - is the house of government publications, forms, classified materials, budget reports, bills, acts, ordinances, and resolution.
Chancery Law Chronicles
Comprehensive, searchable database of Bangladesh Laws and Judgments. Features of the website include judgments of the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court of Bangladesh, legal dictionary (both judicial and legislative), explanation of Latin terms and phrases, abbreviations, directory of various categories of government and private organizations and firms, Law Journal, up-to-date information on scholarships and career opportunities, blog, chat room and forum for subscribers, delegated legislation, newly enacted Laws, policies of the Government of Bangladesh, various official and legal forms, etc. In order to get access to the database: 1. Register; 2. After the registration send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and he will activate your membership within 24 hours.
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Bangladesh. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Laws of Bangladesh
Acts of Parliament, Ordinances, President's Orders.
The Heidelberg Bangladesh Law Translation Project
Unofficial English translations of Bangladeshi law.
Bangladeshi Law in the Library
Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KUQ.