LibGuides: Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Switzerland

Swiss Law Databases

Criminal Code
In French, German and Italian
Federal Institute of Intellectual Property
English interface.
Federal Supreme Court Decisions
Decisions from 1975 to the present in German, French and Italian. Official citation and pagination as well as a full-text search is available.
Global-Regulation
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Switzerland. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
Legislationline, OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights
Contains English translations of Switzerland's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and a variety of human rights oriented legislation.
Parliament
Current Session's Tentative version of the Official Bulletin. Also includes bilateral treaties with EU. It contains the Swiss Federal Code and an overview over all Swiss parliamentary and executive institutions.
RIA Worldwide Tax and Commercial Law
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Switzerland in English.
Swisslex
- This link opens in a new window
CLICK KEY FOR PASSWORD.

Swisslex has extensive full-text Swiss case law and legislation at the federal and canton level, an extensive list of law journals, and legal commentary searchable by keyword and fields. Includes materials in German and French.
Systematic Compendium of Swiss Federal Law
Official site of the Swiss Government. Planned to contain all federal laws with a search engine searching by law number. Currently, free of charge. Texts can be viewed in html format or in pdf format, readable with acrobat reader. The database contains the Constitution, laws, and ordinances in French, German, and Italian.
Trade Register

Swiss Law Research Guides

Update: The Swiss Legal System and Research, GlobaLex
By Gregory M. Bovey, updated by Martin Molina and Sandro Stich

Swiss Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KKW.

Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Switzerland

Best Bets

Swiss Law Databases

Swiss Law Research Guides

Swiss Law in the Library