Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Philippines

This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.

Best Bets

Philippine Law Collection
HeinOnline's Philippine Law Collection includes titles on subjects such as civil rights, criminal law and procedure, economic reform, foreign policy, insurance, military law, trade regulations, and more. Key titles include the Philippine Law Journal, Philippine Treaty Series, and Philippine Permanent and General Statutes.

Jurisdiction: Philippines

Supreme Court E-Library
Complete collection of statutes and jurisprudence.

Philippine Law Databases

Chan Robles Virtual Law Library
Contains statutes, jurisprudence, and resources for various areas of law, including labor, criminal, etc.
Global-Regulation
Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Philippines. Warning: Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.
House of Representatives
LawPhil Project
Philipine laws and jurisprudence databank.
Senate
Supreme Court E-Library
Complete collection of statutes and jurisprudence.
Philippine Law Collection (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline's Philippine Law Collection includes a wide range of sources including Philippine Law Journal, Philippine Treaty Series, and Philippine Permanent and General Statutes.

Philippine Law Research Guides

Update: Philippine Legal Research, GlobaLex
By Milagros Santos-Ong

Philippine Law in the Library

Materials will be located in B2 North (map), with call numbers beginning with KPM.

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2025 9:24 AM
URL: https://nyulaw.libguides.com/foreign-law
Print Page

Subjects: Foreign & Comparative Law

Tags: foreign & international law, foreign law, international law