This guide lists essential print and online sources for researching foreign law. NOTE: First 4 tabs list important general sources that might not be repeated in the dropdown tabs.
Website of the Constitutional Court of Mongolia. Contains English translation of the 1992 Constitution (as amended) along with news releases and information about the organization and work of the Constitutional Court.
HeinOnline's World Constitutions Illustrated includes the 1992 Constitution of Mongolia (as amended), prior constitutional documents as well as scholarship related to the constitutional law in Mongolia.
Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all of the world's constitutions, accompanied by individual commentaries and supplementary materials.
Uniform Legal Information System (UNIS) contains English translations of the Statutes of Mongolia. Note not all statutes are available in English translation. UNIS also contains (in the vernacular) parliamentary resolutions, presidential decrees, cabinet ministry resolutions, and ministry rules and orders.
Note the UNIS database interface is currently only available in Mongolian - see the UNIS unofficial translations page to view the statutes currently translated into English.
Use the 'Table of Contents' tab to navigate to this title. Countries arranged in alphabetic order. Includes the full text of the tax and commercial law of Mongolia.
The State Information bulletin is the official gazette of the State Great Hural (Parliament). Currently published Weekly, the gazette includes statutes and parliamentary resolutions.
Coverage: 1990 - present
NATLEX is a database of national labor, social security and human rights related legislation maintained by the International Labour Organization. NATLEX contains full text or abstracts of over 130 Mongolian statutes or legal instruments.
Database provides access to decisions from the courts of first instance, intermediate appellate courts, and the Supreme Court of Mongolia.
Database interface and decisions are in the vernacular.
THe Council of Europe’s European Commission for Democracy through Law's CODICES database contains a limited number of Constitutional Court decisions translated into English.
Marci Hoffman, General Ed., University of California, Berkeley Law Library. Describes the general sources of law and cites to specific laws on various subjects
