Foreign Law by Jurisdiction: Germany

Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all of the world's constitutions, accompanied by individual commentaries and supplementary materials.

Jurisdiction: Global

This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.

Jurisdiction: Global

Juris is a legal research database for Germany. It offers an extensive library of European, federal, and regional legal primary materials, including current and historical legislation (Gesetze) and case law (Rechtsprechung), with historical coverage from the late 1940s for selected courts and decisions. Its legal secondary materials include statutory commentaries (Kommentare), periodicals (Zeitschriften), and more. To access the database from the Juris homepage, click Recherche im Portal at the top of the screen.

Jurisdiction: Germany

Juris is a legal research database for Germany. It offers an extensive library of European, federal, and regional legal primary materials, including current and historical legislation (Gesetze) and case law (Rechtsprechung), with historical coverage from the late 1940s for selected courts and decisions. Its legal secondary materials include statutory commentaries (Kommentare), periodicals (Zeitschriften), and more. To access the database from the Juris homepage, click Recherche im Portal at the top of the screen.

Jurisdiction: Germany